Meet the Governors

Wreake Valley Academy including Bradgate Sixth Form and The Roundhill Academy are part of the Bradgate Education Partnership Trust and have merged the two secondary school Local Advisory Boards from September 2021.


The Bradgate Education  Partnership Trust  Local Advisory Board Terms of Reference state that the following governors may be appointed:

  • Up to four Parent Governors elected by parents of registered pupils at the school:
    Vanessa Dakin, Claire Mumford, 2 x vacancies for parents from The Roundhill Academy
  • Up to four Co-Opted Governors appointed by the governing body:
    Carol Chambers (Chair),  Mark Logsdon.
  • Up to two Staff Governors appointed by the governing body:  Genevieve Lovegrove, Jordan McGrath, 2 x vacancies for staff from the Roundhill Academy
  • Headteacher: Tim Marston

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors, Rachael Boyall at  or by telephoning the school on 0116 264 1080.

Details of Business and Pecuniary Interests for the governing board are published separately.

Except for the Headteacher, Governors are subject to retirement after 4 years of service but are eligible for re-appointment or re-election at their final meeting.

The Clerk to The Governors is Rachael Boyall.

The Local Advisory Board meets four times a year with additional meetings as required.